Who can apply?

Applications are only considered from nationals of one of the following States: Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom. Nationals from Slovenia, as an Associate Member, or Canada as a Cooperating State, can apply as well as those from Bulgaria, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania and Slovakia as European Cooperating States (ECS).

Strong preference will be given to candidates from under-represented Member States (http://esamultimedia.esa.int/docs/careers/NationalityTargets.pdf) and from nationals of European Coorporating States.

ESA is an equal opportunity employer, committed to achieving diversity within the workforce and creating an inclusive working environment.

Applications from women are especially encouraged.