Voyage 2050
Senior Committee


The Senior Committee has been appointed by the Director of Science, and is comprised of scientists working in institutions in ESA Member States. The Senior Committee is tasked with producing the final recommendation to the Director of Science for the Voyage 2050 plan.


Linda Tacconi (Chair)
Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics,
Garching, Germany

Chris Arridge (Co-Chair)
Lancaster University,
United Kingdom

Alessandra Buonanno
Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics,
Potsdam, Germany

Mike Cruise
United Kingdom
Olivier Grasset
University of Nantes,
Amina Helmi
University of Groningen,
The Netherlands

Luciano Iess
Sapienza University of Rome,

Eiichiro Komatsu
Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics,
Garching, Germany
Jérémy Leconte
CNRS/Bordeaux University,

Jorrit Leenaarts
Stockholm University,

Jesús Martín-Pintado
Spanish Astrobiology Center (CAB),
Madrid, Spain
Rumi Nakamura
Space Research Institute,
Austrian Academy of Sciences, Austria

Darach Watson
University of Copenhagen