List of Selected Participants

 

Name

Affiliation

Email

Expertise

Anders, Friedrich

Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik Potsdam (AIP)

fanders@aip.de

Galactic Archaeology; Data vs. model comparisons; asteroseismology

Bombrun, Alex ESAC alex.bombrun@sciops.esa.int Gaia astrometry; python; data visualisation; data analysis
Cantero Mitjans, Carles ESAC ccanteromitjans@gmail.com White dwarfs; exoplanets; protoplanetary disks
Cifuentes San Roman, Carlos Centro de Astrobiologia CARLOCIF@UCM.ES Cool Stars: M Dwarfs; Exoplanets
Corral, Luis Instituto de Astronomi­a y Meteorologia; Universidad de Guadalajara luis.corral@gmail.com Massive Stars
De Burgos, Abel Faculty of Physical Sciences; Complutense University of Madrid abel.burgos@sciops.esa.int Stellar population with SpT from O to mid M in the Milky Way
Fernandez, Jose Universidad de Concepcion jfernandezt@astro-udec.cl Galactic dynamics and stellar nucleosynthesis
Fernández-Alvar, Emma Observatoire de la Cote d'Azur Emma.Fernandez-Alvar@oca.eu Galactic Archaeology; Galactic Halo; Chemical Abundances
Fiteni, Karl Institute of Space Sciences and Astronomy; University of Malta karl.fiteni.12@um.edu.mt Simulations of MW-type galaxies / Secular evolution of galaxies
Fritz, Tobias Instituto de Astrofisica de Canarias tfritz@iac.es Extracting proper motion from diverse data sets and their use for dynamics; espcially of the halo
Gálvez Ortiz, Maria Cruz Centro de astrobiologia mcz@cab.inta-csic.es Low mass stars; brown dwarfs
Garcia Palau, Carles Universitat de Barcelona - Institute of Cosmos Sciences (ICCUB) cgarcia@icc.ub.edu Astronomy - Globular Clusters
Gomez Flechoso, Maria A. Universidad Complutense de Madrid magflechoso@ucm.es Galactic Dynamics
Galindo Guil, Francisco José Nordic Optical Telescope pgalindo@not.iac.es Open Clusters
Heflin, Kiley University of Alabama in Huntsville kth0006@uah.edu Astrophysics
Hendy, Yasser National Research Institute of Astronomy & Geophysics yasserhendy@nriag.sci.eg Open star cluster
Hernandez, Jose ESAC Jose.Hernandez@esa.int Gaia; Astrometry; AGIS; software.
Hwang, Hsiang-Chih Johns Hopkins University hchwang@jhu.edu Time-domain analysis in WISE
Kaltcheva, Nadejda University of Wisconsin Oshkosh kaltchev@uwosh.edu Stellar Photometry; Open Clusters; OB Associations
Khachaturyants, Tigran Jeremiah Horrocks Institute; University of Central Lancashire tkhachaturyants@uclan.ac.uk Galaxy Dynamics
Larreina, Irati University of Vienna irati.larreina.pinto@univie.ac.at Star formation; OB associations
Lennon, Danny ESA danny.lennon@sciops.esa.int Massive stars; runaway stars; young massive clusters
LIAO, Shilong Shanghai Astronomical Observatory; Chinese Academy of Sciences shilongliao@shao.ac.cn Astrometry and its application for Astrophysics; Galaxy kinematics; Catalog and reference frame construction and analysis;
Lombardi, Marco University of Milan marco.lombardi@unimi.it Star formation and molecular clouds
Miglio, Andrea University of Birmingham miglioa@bison.ph.bham.ac.uk asteroseismology; stellar modelling
Mints, Alexey Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research mints@mps.mpg.de Galactic Archaeology
Montes, David UCM; Universidad Complutense de Madrid dmontes@ucm.es Cool stars; stellar kinematic groups
Mowlavi, Nami Astronomy Department; University of Geneva Nami.Mowlavi@unige.ch Stellar variability; stellar evolution
Navarro, Silvana G. Instituto de Astronomi­a y Meteorologia; Universidad de Guadalajara silvananj@gmail.com Stellar evolution of low mass stars (high and mid resolution spectroscopy) and some applications of ANN in Astronomy
Palaversa, Lovro Institute of Astronomy; University of Cambridge lovro@ast.cam.ac.uk stellar variability and transients; red giants; distance scales and classification
Pérez, Alice ESAC yumiry@gmail.com Star formation and evolution
Pfenniger, Daniel University of Geneva daniel.pfenniger@unige.ch Galactic dynamics
Preval, Simon University of Leicester spp11@leicester.ac.uk Stellar atmospheric modelling and diagnostics; white dwarf stars.
Ramos Ramírez, Pau ICCUB pramos@fqa.ub.edu Milky Way Kinematics
Rezaeikhoshbakht, Sara Max Planck Institute for Astronomy (MPIA) sara@mpia.de 3D Galactic dust mapping
Rojas-Arriagada, Alvaro Institute of astrophysics; Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile alvaro.rojas.astronomia@gmail.com The Galactic bulge and the disk system. Globular clusters. Stellar spectroscopy; chemical abundances. Variable stars
Schwab, Ellianna American Museum of Natural History eschwab@amnh.org Astrophysics
Slowikowska, Ro Torun Centre for Astronomy aga@umk.pl astropolarimetry; WDs; NSs
Smith, Leigh IoA; University of Cambridge lsmith@ast.cam.ac.uk astrometry; low-mass stars & brown dwarfs
Valls-Gabaud, David Observatoire de Paris david.valls-gabaud@obspm.fr Galaxies; CMDs; statistics
Vioque, Miguel University of Leeds pymvdl@leeds.ac.uk Star Formation
Zocchi, Alice ESA/ESTEC azocchi@cosmos.esa.int Stellar dynamics - Star clusters